Tutorials for Using Library Resources
- Tutorial: eBooks from the Montreat College Library Collection3 minute tutorial on locating and viewing eBooks online within the Montreat College Library collection.
- Tutorial: EBSCOhost Integrated Search3 minute tutorial on using EBSCOhost Integrated Search to search many databases at one time. A great starting point for library research!
- Tutorial: Locating Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed Journals, Magazines, and News Resources through Online DatabasesLists differences between scholarly and non-scholarly resources; shows users how to limit results by source type using EBSCOhost Integrated Search, Academic Search Complete, and ProQuest ABI-Inform databases.
- Tutorial: "Search By Journal Title" Feature3 minute tutorial demonstrating locating articles within a specific journal using "Search By Journal Title".
Comments (0)
Tutorials on the Research Process
The following videos are made available via the Cooperative Library Instruction Project (www.clipinfolit.org).
Tutorials for Using Specific Databases
- Business Source Complete: A Video TutorialA brief tutorial showing users how to locate company profiles, company information and reports, and more using Business Source Complete.
- CINAHL Full-Text Database - A Tutorial4 minute video demonstrating how to perform a basic search in the CINAHL Full-Text database, a recommended database for medical and health research.
- JSTOR: A Video Tutorial3 minute video tutorial on locating articles using the JSTOR database.
- Lexis-Nexis - Tutorial for Finding A Company Profile2 minute video tutorial on searching for company profiles within Lexis Nexis.
- NC-LIVE: An IntroductionA brief introduction to locating resources by topic in NC-LIVE; demonstrates viewing the NC-LIVE Video Collection.
- Small Business Reference Center: A Video TutorialA brief tutorial on accessing videos, books published by NOLO, and more from Small Business Reference Center.

Loading...
